Reviews

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

My husband died suddenly when we were living Far away in Prescott AZ. Needing a Jewish burial I was grateful to Ashley Hom who helped assure my husband received a proper Jewish burial as the Covid-19 pandemic began in full strength. The professionalism was great and I appreciated her kindness. In the most difficult days I have ever had I felt confident that Ashley and the Evergreen team has my family and my husband’s best interests. At a time when we were stunned and scared and sad I am only now really able to thank Ashley for her kindness, compassion, understanding and professionalism. In my and my family’s time of need.

Carol Galper October 28, 2020

Patty Nations helped my wife and I plan our end of life arrangements. She made the whole process flow smoothly from start to finish in a very relaxed atmosphere. She gave us great comfort to know things will be well taken care of when the time comes. Thank you very much, Patty. J. and S. R.

J.and S. R. October 11, 2020

Mark, Janice and George were so very helpful when we were making arrangements for a family member who passed very unexpectedly. They were very sensitive to our situation and actually either took our calls or if unable to talk at the moment, they actually returned my calls promptly. At the service Janice let us use her cell phone to include family from out of town so they could be a part of the service. This team was outstanding!! Highly recommend them.

EKL February 17, 2020

I was so pleased with how the staff treated me when I came in to discuss my final arrangements. Especially Janis Davis was very considerate, knowledgeable and willing to assist. She helped me pick a location for my plot, a casket and discuss other services available. She was very kind and helpful. I will recommend others to come in and ask for Janis.

Mark W. Stone November 26, 2019

I've attended funerals services at Evergreen before. I think my wife looked beautiful, she was well taken cared of. My thanks to you for everything.

H.D. November 03, 2016

Buried my father - had good history then & I did so now. It was helpful they had old records. My father's planned funeral to be as close as possible to his wife. The service was smooth and comforting. It reflected the wishes of my father.

Anonymous October 29, 2016

I want to make note that George and I were in contact frequently. George was more helpful, kind, responsive, a pleasure to deal with. He made a statement which spoke volumes. Although the funeral is over, we are always here for you if we can help! Thank you George.

Sue S. October 15, 2016

Our dad had a preplanned cremation in place, Ashley made it so comfortable for my brother and I. Please thank Ashley for her donations to the children's association. That meant a lot to me as my dad was a teacher as I am. :)

S B & D B Family October 27, 2016

Thank you all so very much for your help in out time of need. Thank you for your prayers & condolences for us. Everything was very nice H. And thank you for your donation to Arizona Children Association's programs & services in honor of H J.R Thank you. We all appreciate all you have done to help us. Sincerely, S.M & Family

S.M & Family

Thank you to Patty Nations and Ashley Hom for your guidance and compassion. You and the staff at Evergreen are top notch. Laying a parent to rest is an emotional experience like no other and my family is deeply grateful for the support and comfort you provided every step of the way.

Susan McNamara October 20, 2020

My husband and I worked with Jennifer to finalize our choices. She was extremely helpful. She was very sincere in guiding us through the process. By the time we completed everything, we felt we made a new friend. She was absolutely great and we really appreciated all her help. Adele and Leon Glasshoffer

adele glasshoffer September 16, 2020

Evergreen Mortuary and Janice Davis made it simple for me to help my mother make arrangements for cremation. The setting was so pleasant and most importantly everyone was kind and so helpful. I would recommend Evergreen and Janice to anyone who is even thinking of making burial or cremation arrangements. This can be a difficult time in life, but Janice made me feel that all the details are taken care of.......just what I needed!

Nancy Rochman January 29, 2020

My Wife and I met with Janice Davis of Evergreen to plan our end of life arrangements. Janice was very helpful and accommodating. She explained all our options and made a difficult experience pleasant. We would recommend Evergreen and Janice to anyone making such plans.

Howard Gleason October 31, 2019

Although we no longer live in Tucson, our family has plots at Evergreen. Ashley was extremely helpful in making all arrangements. Everything went very smoothly.

Anonymous October 17, 2016

We have used the services of Evergreen previously and were pleased with the attention to details then, and we are again pleased and grateful once again.

Anonymous October 29, 2016

Ashley was very professional and compassionate. She made us feel comfortable in a very hard time. Thank you.

Cynthia October 13, 2016

Dear Mr. Choban, Thank you for all you did during our decisions for M's burial. Both you + Trena were wonderful. I really do appreciate the contribution to JFCS made in memory of Mark. Sincerely, E.S

E.S